IEEE ComSoc International Communications Quality and Reliability Workshop
14-17 May 2018 – Austin, Texas, USA

Wednesday Speakers


Morning Keynote Speech
Geoff Hollingworth
Chief Marketing Officer

Executive Panel – 
Kelly Krick (Chair)
Solution Manager III – MANA Packet Core and Communication Services
David Lu
AT&T Labs
Vice President – D2 Platform and Systems Development
Manu Kaycee
Dell EMC
Principal, Service Provider Solutions Product Management
Abby Knowles
Verizon Wireless
Vice President – Network and Technology

Internet of Things Segment Chair
Aeneas Dodd-Noble
Cisco Systems
Principal Architect
IoT Session 4 – Blockchain and Future Technology
Karl Rauscher (Chair)
Global Information Infrastructure Commission
Roman Arutyunov
Xage Security
Co-Founder & VP of Products


Randy Groves
Aman Singh
Palindrome Technologies
Chief Software Architect

CQR Technical Committee Meeting
Scott Porestsky
Allot Communications
CQR Technical Committee Chair


Ian Wong
IEEE Communications Society
Director – Industry Communities Board

Afternoon Keynote Speech
David Lu
AT&T Labs
Vice President – D2 Platform and Systems Development

IoT Session 5 – IoT & Smart Cities
Bob Lesnewich (Chair)
Applied Communication Sciences
Lab Director
Scott Poretsky
Allot Communications
AVP – Solutions Architecture
Fawzi Behmann
IEEE Communications & Signal Processing Combined Chapter
Joe Iannello
Capital Metro
VP & Chief Information Officer


Operations Panel – 
Mike Dazio (Chair)
ZT Technology Solutions
Chief Executive Officer
Mike Romano
NTCA-The Rural Broadband Association
Sr. Vice President – Industry Relations and Business Development
Kathy Meier-Hellstern
AT&T Labs
Assistant Vice President – Inventive Science, AT&T Fellow
Tod Brinkerhoff
Tellabs Access
Director of Sales Engineering
Jude Ognibene
Verizon Services Operations
Sr. Manager – Maintenance Contract Management
Al Errico
Fujitsu Network Communications
Principal Engagement Leader for Network Modernization